Skip to Main Content

Carroll County Students Nominated for U.S. Presidential Scholars Program

Jan 29 2018

Three Carroll County students were nominated for the U.S. Presidential Scholars Program. Olivia Basant of Temple High School was nominated for academics, Abigail Sadler of Central High School for arts and Victoria Richardson (not pictured) of Central High School for Career and Technical Education.

The U.S. Presidential Scholars Program was established in 1964, by executive order of the President to honor and recognize students who demonstrate exceptional talent in visual, creative and performing arts, as well as career and technical fields.